Art Books

I have a weakness for art books, and have bought several. When I lived in England, I traded books as a hobby, I would have a stall at bookfairs once or twice a month, most of the books I traded were art books. I don’t trade any more but I’m still attracted to art books.

I have a few Taschen books.

P1400554

Taschen Art Books

Here in Georgia there is a series of “დიდი მხატვრები” (Great Artists), I don’t need to be able to understand Georgian to enjoy the pictures.

P1400555

დიდი მხატვრები

My favourite artists include Rembrandt, Renoir, Turner, Gordon Bennett, Edward Hopper, Michael St Amand, the Pre-Raphaelites…

P1400556

About jimholroyd365

Hi, my name is Jim, I am an Englishman living in the Georgian capital of Tbilisi. I started this blog to share my interests, my photos and to make sense of my world. I take a lot of photographs of various subjects, some of which I intend to share here. I collect diecast cars and get the same thrill at 50 as I did when I was 8, when I find a car I'm searching for, Don't worry, I have a separate blog for this hobby. Please feel free to comment and ask questions on what I blog. I am quite new to this blogging, I was inspired by reading a book, which began as a blog of a London Ambulance Driver: "Blood, Sweat and Tea". I hope my blog will be entertaining and amusing, I did try stand up comedy in the UK and had seven gigs before I left to teach English in Georgia. I love reading and so the blog will include book reviews of books as I finish them.I don't know about which direction this blog will go, I am a great believer in serendipity...let the journey begin...
This entry was posted in Art Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Art Books

  1. Pingback: Art Books – Elenaturval (Electronic Nature Valdesca)

Leave a Reply

