“Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules” by Jeff Kinney

This is the second book about the Wimpy Kid, I can see me getting through the whole series rather rapidly.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Roderick Rules

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules

Rodrick is Greg’s older brother and bullies him at any opportunity. Rodrick is drummer of a heavy metal band Loded Diper” who sometimes rehearse in the basement. Rodrick is lazy like Greg but seems to get away with it more. When their parents are away Rodrick has a party, Greg is tricked into going into the basement and Rodrick locks the door, so Greg misses the party but Rodrick lets him out to clear up after. Greg’s mom tries repeatedly to get the boys to bond, with disastrous effects. If you read Diary of a Wimpy Kid this is more of the same juvenile humour about a middle school slacker and his family. These books have sold millions and unusually for English books are available cheaply here in Tbilisi, so I picked up half a dozen.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid selection

Diary of a Wimpy Kid selection

My rating 4 out of 5

About jimholroyd365

Hi, my name is Jim, I am an Englishman living in the Georgian capital of Tbilisi. I started this blog to share my interests, my photos and to make sense of my world. I take a lot of photographs of various subjects, some of which I intend to share here. I collect diecast cars and get the same thrill at 50 as I did when I was 8, when I find a car I'm searching for, Don't worry, I have a separate blog for this hobby. Please feel free to comment and ask questions on what I blog. I am quite new to this blogging, I was inspired by reading a book, which began as a blog of a London Ambulance Driver: "Blood, Sweat and Tea". I hope my blog will be entertaining and amusing, I did try stand up comedy in the UK and had seven gigs before I left to teach English in Georgia. I love reading and so the blog will include book reviews of books as I finish them.I don't know about which direction this blog will go, I am a great believer in serendipity...let the journey begin...
This entry was posted in 4 star review, Bande Dessinée, children's Literature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

